Skip to main content

Faculties & Departments

The College of Humanities and Social Sciences is an amalgamation of three Faculties, fourteen (14) Departments and a Research Centre. The amalgamation was in line with the University’s objective to achieve good governance and academic excellence through restructuring of academic and administrative units into Colleges.


Faculty of Social Sciences


Faculty of Law

  • Department of Commercial Law
  • Department of Private Law
  • Department of Public Law


KNUST School of Business